3 nominees sent to Gov. Ricketts for Nebraska judgeship

Jul 3, 2018

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Three finalists have been sent to Gov. Pete Ricketts for an open seat on the district court judicial bench in eastern Nebraska.

The nominees are Denise J. Kracl, of Schuyler; Christina M. Marroquin, of Seward; and Jason D. Mielak, of Columbus. The governor's office said Monday it received the names from the Judicial Nominating District, 5th Judicial District.

The 5th Judicial District consists of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward and York counties.

The judge who is chosen will be located in either Wahoo or Schuyler. The vacancy was created with the retirement of Judge Mary C. Gilbride.

All contents © copyright 2018 Associated Press. All rights reserved.