KIOSBlue 2880x210.png
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
KIOS Antenna & Transmitter Fix Underway; NPR Moved KIOS.Org to New Website Servers
Live and Local

Guest Conductor of Omaha Symphony, Ruth Reinhardt, Visits KIOS-FM Studios for Chat


Omaha Symphony is proud to present another MasterWorks installment, "Tchaikovsky’s 5th," which runs May 10th and 11th, 7:30 p.m. at the  Holland Performing Arts Center.

Guest conductor Ruth Reinhardt joins Mike Hogan "Live & Local" to discuss the music, rehearsals, and how preparing for a concert can be like making a gourment meal!

More information can be found at

Concert Selections

- Tchaikovksy: Cossack Dance from Mazeppa

- Dvorak: Violin Concerto in A Minor

- Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor